

# **Madras College**

# STAFF LIST - August 2018

# **SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM (SLT)**

Mr David McClure Rector
Mr Olav Darge (S5/S6) Depute Headteacher
Mrs Angela Robertson (S3) Depute Headteacher
Mr Hugh Watson (S4) Depute Headteacher
Mr Kenneth Wishart (S1/S2) Depute Headteacher
Mr Andrew Cummings Business Manager

### **COMMUNITY USE**

Mrs Clare Fisher Lead Officer
Mrs Sarah Barclay Admin Assistant

### **GUIDANCE STAFF**

S1/2 Year Team

Mrs Leah Clark PT
Miss Rachel Gray PT
Mr Peter Ross PT

#### S3 Year Team

Mr Paul Jones PT
Miss Margaret Sharp PT

## S4 Year Team

Mrs Liz McClure (Mon - Fri - 0.85FTE)

PT

Mrs Nicola Smith

PT

### S5/6 Year Team

Miss Reva Bassilious PT
Mr Ryan Hepburn PT
Mrs Hannah Ham PT

# Closing the Gap

Mr Tom Inglis PT

### **FACILITY MANAGEMENT SERVICE**

### **Janitorial Services**

 Mr Jimmy Nairn (7am - 3.12pm)
 Janitor

 Mr Scott Elder (9.18am - 5.30pm)
 Assistant

 Mr Colin Chapman (7.30am - 3.42pm)
 Assistant

Mr Willie Graves (7am – 3.12pm) Janitor

Mrs Jackie Collins (9.18am – 5.30pm) Assistant
Mr Mike Fahey (1.48pm – 10pm) Assistant

# **Catering Services**

Mr Tino MacCagnano-Regan Catering Supervisor

# **Cleaning Services**

Mrs Rena Waterson (KR) Cleaning Supervisor
Mrs Jackie Collins (SS) Cleaning Supervisor

### **EXPRESSIVE ARTS**

Mrs Lynne Miller Principal Teacher (Curriculum)

Art & Design

Mr Richard Wotherspoon

Mrs Nicki Bradwell (Mon & Fri - 0.2FTE)

Mrs Diane Houston Ms Anne Stewart

#### Drama

Mrs Heather Visocchi PT

Mrs Kerry Hall (Chartered Teacher)

Ms Roisin McGrath

#### Music

Mrs Fiona Day (Thu - 0.2FTE)

Mrs Janice Nisbet Miss Margaret Sharp

# Instrumental Instructors

Mr Darell Berthon Percussion Mr David Boyter Guitar Lower Strings Mrs Lizzie Furness **Upper Strings** Mr Michael Higgins Miss Rosemary Mair **Brass** Ms Janice Gibson Piano Mrs Mhairi Ritchie Woodwind Mrs Toni Russell Clarsach

## Pipe Band Instructors

Mr Roddy Barron Mr Stuart Foggo

## **ENGLISH**

Mrs Emma Payne Principal Teacher (Curriculum)

Ms Julia Matthews P

Miss Reva Bassilious

Mr Stephen Bayne

Mrs Vicki Birmingham (Mon, Tue, Fri – 0.6FTE)

Mr Olav Darge

Ms Annwen Griffiths

Mr Duncan Lawrie Probationer

Mrs Alison Montgomery

Mrs Morven Ovenstone-Jones

Mrs Angela Robertson

Miss Lorna Small

Mr Kenny Wishart

# **MATHEMATICS / HOME ECONOMICS**

Mrs Christine Steedman Principal Teacher (Curriculum)

PT

**Mathematics** 

РΤ

Mr Brian Young

Mrs Susan Inglis (Mon, Wed - Fri - 0.8FTE)

Mr Tom Inglis

Miss Alison Massie

Mr Iain Matheson

Mr David McClure

Mrs Liz McClure (Mon - Fri - 0.85FTE)

Mr Peter Ross

Mrs Joanne Soares (Mon - Wed - 0.5FTE)

Mr David Simpson (Mon - 0.2FTE)

Mrs Kate Travers (Wed - Fri - 0.6FTE)

Mr Craig Trewartha

#### **Home Economics**

Mrs Angela Duncan (Mon - Wed - 0.6FTE) PT

Ms Sarah Auchterlonie (Thu & Fri - 0.4FTE)

Mrs Angela Duncan (Thu - 0.2FTE)

Ms Maria Hann Mrs Morag McManus

Miss Louise Rae

### **MODERN LANGUAGES**

Mrs Christina MacEachen Principal Teacher (Curriculum)

Mrs Cathy Hoy

Mr Colin Irving (Chartered Teacher)

Mrs Lesley Maix

Miss Dorothy Orem

# PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Mr Liam Fraser

Principal Teacher (Subject)

Miss Tammy Band

Mrs Leah Clark

Miss Sarah Dawson Mr Ryan Hepburn

Mr Chris Martin

IVII CIIIIS IVIAITIII

Mrs Nicola Smith

Mr Jim Tarvet

# **Active Schools Co-ordinator**

Ms Lynne Mackenzie

**SCIENCE** 

**Dr Peter Tomb Principal Teacher** (Curriculum)

**Biology** 

РΤ Mr Alan Runciman

Mr David Crone Mrs Amanda Moir Miss Fiona Paterson

Chemistry

Dr Asfia Nabi Miss Arwen Ogilvy Mr Brian Stewart Dr Julie Woods

**Physics** 

PT Mrs Fiona Lindsay

Mr John Emeleus Miss Rachel Gray Mr Hugh Watson Mr Mike Williams

**SOCIAL SUBJECTS** 

Mr Bruce Robertson **Principal Teacher** 

(Curriculum)

Classics, Religious Education & Citizenship

Mrs Sarah Miller Mrs Allison Matheson

Geography

Mr John Clark Mrs Hannah Ham

History

Mr Paul Dagless Mrs Maggie Ingledew Mr Paul Jones

Modern Studies

Mr Matt Swift PT

Mr Mark Gibson

Miss Rachel Warrender Probationer **TECHNOLOGIES** 

Mrs Julie McLaren **Principal Teacher** (Curriculum)

**Business Education** 

Mr Stephen Forbes (Chartered Teacher) PT

Mrs Samantha Stewart (Mon - Fri - 0.9FTE)

Mrs Jacqueline Walker

Computing

Mr Magnus Latona Mr Keith Maskell Mrs Edith Mason Mrs Janice Paterson

Design & Technology

Mr Bill Kay РΤ

Mrs Jackie Casey

Mr Ken Duncan (Mon, Wed & Thu, 0.6FTE)

Mr Stuart Kerrigan Miss Kerin Watson

SUPPORT FOR LEARNING

Miss Alison Massie **Principal Teacher** (Curriculum) Wed, Fri

Miss Jennifer MacLaren Principal Teacher (Curriculum) Mon, Tue, Thu

**Pupil Support** 

Mrs Lynne Anderson (Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri – 0.8FTE)

Mrs Elaine Boyd (Tue & Wed - 0.4FTE)

Mr Neil Irvine (Chartered Teacher) Mr Iain Ballantyne (Tue - Thu - 0.6FTE)

Additional Support (DAS)

Mr Iain Ballantyne (Mon, Fri - 0.4 FTE) Mr Pete Beaver (Tue - Thu - 0.6FTE) Mrs Louise Durie (Chartered Teacher) Mr Stuart Munn

Pupil Support Assistants (SfL)

Mrs Yvonne Ballie (27.5hrs) PSA3

Mrs Penny Bisset (27.5hrs) Mrs Carol Carlin (27.5hrs) Mrs Anne Collie (27.5hrs)

Mrs Alleyne Lumsden (22hrs - Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri)

Mrs Moira Nicholson (27.5hrs)

Mrs Katy Pitman (16.5hrs - Tue, Thu, & Fri)

Pupil Support Assistants (DAS)

Mrs Petra Brothers (25hrs) Mrs Sarah Donaghy (23hrs)

Mrs Iris Ellwood (26.5hrs)

Mrs Alison Hart (20hrs - Tue - Fri) Mrs Emma Kidd (27.5hrs) PSA<sub>3</sub>

Mrs Riona McElfatrick (27.5hrs)

Ms Carmen Millar (26hrs) Mrs Heather Mitchell (32.5hrs)

Mrs Christine Morrison (27.5hrs) PSA3 **NON-TEACHING** 

**Mr Andrew Cummings Business Manager** 

(9-day fortnight: 7.30am - 4pm)

Administration (Office Hours: 8:30am-4pm)

Mrs Kay Hunter **Admin Co-ordinator** 

(8.18am - 4pm)

Mrs Carole Cameron (SS) Admin Assistant

(8.18am - 4pm) Clerical Officer

(Mon - Thu: 8.18am - 4pm)

Ms Caroline Gallacher (SS)

Clerical Officer

Mrs Laura Gourlay (SS) (Fri: 8.18am - 4pm)

Mrs Donna Montador (KR) Clerical Officer (1pm - 3.30pm)

Mrs Veena Beaton (KR) Clerical Assistant

(8am - 12noon)

Mrs Iris Ellwood (KR) Clerical Assistant

(DAS/SfL Clerical Support)

Miss Stella Fraser (KR) Clerical Assistant

(Tue & Thu: 8:30 - 4pm)

Vacancy (KR) Admin Assistant

(8.45am - 1.15pm)

Vacancy (SS am / KR pm) Clerical Officer

(9am - 3.30pm)

Vacancy (KR) Clerical Officer

(8.18am - 4pm)

Library

Mrs Liz Higgins Librarian

(8:48am - 4.30pm)

Miss Stella Fraser Library Assistant

(Wed: 9am - 3.30pm)

**Pupil Services** 

Mrs Janet Connolly School Support Officer

(Tue - Fri: 8.30am - 4.12pm)

Mrs Donna Montador Pupil Support Assistant

(8.30am - 12.30pm)

**School Technicians** 

Mr Brian Blacklaw Senior Technician

(8.30am - 4.12pm)

Miss Hailey Anderson Technician

(8.30am - 4.12pm)

Mr Ellis Bolton (Mon, Tue, Wed) Technician

(8.30am - 4.12pm)

Mr.James Dow Technician

(8.30am - 4.12pm)

Mr John Love Technician

(9-day fortnight: 8.30am - 5.12pm)