

# **Madras College**

## STAFF LIST - October 2019

## **SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM (SLT)**

Mr David McClure Rector
Mr Olav Darge (S5/S6) Depute Headteacher
Mrs Angela Robertson (S3) Depute Headteacher
Mr Hugh Watson (S4) Depute Headteacher
Mr Kenneth Wishart (S1/S2) Depute Headteacher
Mr Andrew Cummings Business Manager

## **COMMUNITY USE**

Mrs Clare Fisher Lead Officer
Mrs Sarah Barclay Admin Assistant

#### **GUIDANCE STAFF**

S1/2 Year Team

Mrs Leah Clark PT
Miss Rachel Gray PT
Mr Peter Ross PT

#### S3 Year Team

Mr Paul Jones PT
Miss Margaret Sharp PT

#### S4 Year Team

Mrs Liz McClure (Mon - Fri - 0.8FTE) PT
Mr Tom Inglis PT

## S5/6 Year Team

Mrs Hannah HamPTMrs Nicola SmithPTMrs Samantha StewartPT

#### **FACILITY MANAGEMENT SERVICE**

### **Janitorial Services**

Mr Jimmy Nairn (7am - 3:12pm)

Mr Scott Elder (8:18am – 4:30pm)

Mr Willie Graves (7am – 3:12pm)

Mrs Jackie Collins (9:18am – 5:30pm)

Mr Mike Fahey (12:48pm – 9pm)

Assistant

Assistant

#### Catering Services

Mr Tino MacCagnano-Regan Catering Supervisor

## **Cleaning Services**

Mrs Rena Waterson KR Cleaning Supervisor
Mrs Jackie Collins SS Cleaning Supervisor

#### **EXPRESSIVE ARTS**

Mrs Lynne Miller Principal Teacher (Curriculum)

Art & Design

Mr Richard Wotherspoon PT

Mrs Diane Houston
Mrs Anne Stewart

#### Drama

Mrs Heather Visocchi
Mrs Kerry Hall (Chartered)
Miss Roisin McGrath

#### Music

Mrs Fiona Day (Tue, Wed, Thu – 0.54FTE) Mrs Janice Nisbet (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri – 0.8FTE) Miss Margaret Sharp

#### Instrumental Instructors

Mr Darell Berthon Percussion Mr David Boyter Guitar Mrs Lizzie Furness Lower Strings Mr Michael Higgins **Upper Strings** Miss Rosemary Mair **Brass** Ms Janice Gibson Piano Mrs Mhairi Ritchie Woodwind Mrs Toni Russell Clarsach

## Pipe Band Instructors

Mr Andrew Aitken Mr Roddy Barron Mr Stuart Foggo Miss Cara Nicholson

## **ENGLISH**

**KR Janitor** 

Mrs Emma Payne Principal Teacher (Curriculum)

Mrs Julia Matthews (Mon - Wed, Fri - 0.8FTE) **PT** 

Mr Stephen Bayne

 $Mrs\ Vicki\ Birmingham\ (Mon,\, Tue,\, Fri-0.6FTE)$ 

Mr Olav Darge

Ms Amy Hanlon (Wed - Fri - 0.6FTE)

Mr Duncan Lawrie
Mrs Alison Montgomery

Mrs Morven Ovenstone-Jones

Mrs Angela Robertson Miss Lorna Small

Mr Kenny Wishart

## **MATHEMATICS / HOME ECONOMICS**

Mrs Christine Steedman Principal Teacher (Curriculum)

**Mathematics** 

Mr Brian Young PT
Mr Benjamin Hiscox Student/Inductee
Mrs Susan Inglis (Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri – 0.8FTE)

Mr Tom Inglis Miss Alison Massie Mr Iain Matheson Mr David McClure

Mrs Liz McClure (Mon - Fri - 0.8FTE)

Mr Peter Ross

Mr David Simpson (Fri - 0.2FTE)

Mrs Joanne Soares (Mon – Wed – 0.5FTE) Mrs Kate Travers (Wed - Fri – 0.6FTE) Mr Craig Trewartha

Home Economics

Mrs Angela Duncan (Mon - Wed – 0.6FTE) PT

Ms Sarah Auchterlonie (Mon, Fri – 0.4FTE) Mrs Angela Duncan (Thu – 0.2FTE)

Mrs Morag McManus

Miss Laura Paterson Student/Inductee

Miss Louise Rae

### **MODERN LANGUAGES**

Mrs Christina MacEachen Principal Teacher (Curriculum)

Mrs Cathy Hoy (Mon, Tue, Fri – 0.6FTE)
Mr Colin Irving (Chartered) (Tue - Fri – 0.8FTE)
Mrs Lesley Maix
Miss Dorothy Orem

## PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Mr Liam Fraser Principal Teacher (Subject)

Mrs Leah Clark

Miss Sarah Dawson (Mon - Thu - 0.8FTE)

Mrs Thomasina Hope Mr Chris Martin Mrs Nicola Smith Mr Jim Tarvet

#### **Active Schools Co-ordinator**

Mrs Lynne Haxton

**SCIENCE** 

**Dr Peter Tomb Principal Teacher** (Curriculum)

Biology

РΤ Mr Alan Runciman

Mr David Crone Mrs Amanda Moir Miss Fiona Paterson

Chemistry

Dr Asfia Nabi Miss Arwen Ogilvy Mr Brian Stewart Dr Julie Woods

**Physics** 

Mrs Fiona Lindsay (Mon - Wed, Fri - 0.8FTE) PT

Mr John Emeleus Miss Rachel Gray Mr Hugh Watson Mr Mike Williams

**SOCIAL SUBJECTS** 

Mr Bruce Robertson **Principal Teacher** (Curriculum) (Tier 1)

Classics, Religious Education & Citizenship

Mrs Allison Matheson Miss Sarah Schofield

Geography

Mrs Shonagh Barbour PTC (Tier 2)

Mr John Clark Mrs Hannah Ham

History

Mr Paul Dagless Mrs Maggie Ingledew Mr Paul Jones

Modern Studies

Mr Mark Gibson

Miss Rachel Warrender

**TECHNOLOGIES** 

Mrs Julie McLaren **Principal Teacher** (Curriculum)

**Business Education** 

Mr Stephen Forbes (Chartered) PΤ

Mrs Alice Little (Mon am & Thu am - 0.2FTE)

Mrs Samantha Stewart

Mrs Jacqueline Walker (Tue - Fri, 0.8FTE)

Computing

Mr Magnus Latona Mr Keith Maskell Mrs Edith Mason Mrs Janice Paterson

Design & Technology

PΤ Mr Bill Kay

Mrs Jackie Casev

Mr Ken Duncan (Tue - Thu, 0.6FTE)

Mr Stuart Kerrigan Miss Kerin Watson

SUPPORT FOR LEARNING

**Principal Teacher** Miss Alison Massie

(Curriculum)

Learning Support (SfL)

Mrs Lynne Anderson (Mon, Wed - 0.4FTE)

Mrs Elaine Boyd (Tue, Wed - 0.4FTE)

Mr Neil Irvine (Chartered) (Tue - Fri - 0.8FTE)

Mr Iain Ballantyne (Mon, Fri - 0.4 FTE)

Additional Support (DAS)

Mrs Lynne Anderson (Thu, Fri - 0.4FTE)

Mr Pete Beaver (Tue - Thu - 0.6FTE)

Mrs Louise Durie (Chartered)

Mr Stuart Munn

Pupil Support Assistants (SfL - 226hrs)

Mrs Yvonne Baillie (27.5hrs) PSA<sub>3</sub>

Mrs Carol Carlin (27.5hrs) Mrs Anne Collie (27.5hrs)

Mrs Alison Hart (25hrs)

Mrs Martina Lavelle-Simson (20hrs - Mon - Thu)

Mrs Alleyne Lumsden (22hrs - Tue - Fri)

Mrs Riona McElfatrick (32.5hrs)

Mrs Moira Nicholson (27.5hrs)

Mrs Katy Pitman (16.5hrs - Tue-Thu)

Pupil Support Assistants (DAS - 187hrs)

Mrs Penny Bisset (27.5hrs)

Mrs Petra Brothers (25hrs)

Mrs Sarah Donaghy (23hrs - Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri)

Mrs Iris Ellwood (26.5hrs)

Mrs Emma Kidd (25hrs) PSA<sub>3</sub>

Mrs Heather Mitchell (32.5hrs)

Mrs Christine Morrison (27.5hrs) PSA3 **NON-TEACHING** 

Mr Andrew Cummings **Business Manager** 

(9-day fortnight: 7:30am - 4pm)

Administration

Mrs Kay Hunter **Admin Co-ordinator** 

(8:18am - 4pm)

Mrs Carole Cameron (SS) Admin Assistant

(8:18am - 4pm)

Mrs Caroline Gallacher (SS) Clerical Officer

(8:18am - 4pm)

Mrs Laura Gourlay (SS) Clerical Officer

(9:30am - 1pm) Clerical Officer

Mrs Donna Montador (KR) (8:18am - 4pm)

Mrs Veena Beaton (KR) Clerical Assistant

(8am - 1pm)

Mrs Emma Dunn (KR) Clerical Assistant

(9:15am - 3.30pm)

Mrs Iris Ellwood (KR) Clerical Assistant

(8:30am - 9:37am DAS/SfL)

Mrs Stella Fraser (KR) Clerical Assistant

(Tue & Thu: 8:30am - 4pm)

Library

Mrs Liz Higgins Librarian

(8:48am - 4:30pm)

Mrs Stella Fraser Library Assistant

(Wed: 9am - 3:30pm)

**Pupil Services** 

Mrs Janet Connolly School Support Officer

(8:30am - 2:45pm)

**School Technicians** 

Mr Brian Blacklaw Senior Technician

(8:18am - 4pm)

Miss Hailey Anderson Technician

(8:30am - 4:12pm)

Mr James Dow Technician

(8:18am - 4pm)

Mr John Love Technician

(9-day fortnight: 8:30am - 5:15pm)

**Home Economics Prep** 

Mrs Caroline Scott School Support Assistant

(8am - 10am)