

Madras College

STAFF LIST - August 2020

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM (SLT)

Mrs Avril McNeill Rector
Mr Kenneth Wishart (S1/S2) Depute Headteacher
Mrs Angela Robertson (S3) Depute Headteacher
Mr Hugh Watson (S4) Depute Headteacher
Mr Olav Darge (S5/S6) Depute Headteacher
Mr Andrew Cummings Business Manager

COMMUNITY USE

Mrs Clare Fisher Lead Officer
Mrs Sarah Barclay Admin Assistant

GUIDANCE STAFF

S1/2 Year Team

 Ms Rachel Gray
 PTG

 Mr Peter Ross (Mon - Thu - 0.8FTE)
 PTG

 Ms Rachel Warrender
 PTG

S3 Year Team

Mr Paul Jones PTG
Ms Cheryl McIntosh (Care and Progress) PTG

S4 Year Team

Mr Aaron Anderson (Closing the Gap)

Miss Margaret Sharp

PTG

Mrs Nicola Smith

PTG

S5/6 Year Team

Mrs Leah Clark PTG
Mrs Reva Farquharson (Tue, Thu, Fri – 0.6FTE) PTG
Ms Hannah Norrie PTG
Ms Arwen Ogilvy (Mon, Wed – 0.4FTE) PTG

FACILITY MANAGEMENT SERVICE

Janitorial Services

Mr Jimmy Nairn (7am - 3:12pm)

Mr Mike Fahey (12:48pm - 9pm)

Mr Scott Elder (8:18am – 4:30pm)

Mr Willie Graves (7am – 3:12pm)

Mrs Jackie Collins (9:18am – 5:30pm)

Assistant

Assistant

Catering Services

Mr Tino MacCagnano-Regan Catering Supervisor

Cleaning Services

Mrs Rena Waterson KR Cleaning Supervisor
Mrs Jackie Collins SS Cleaning Supervisor

EXPRESSIVE ARTS

Mrs Lynne Miller Principal Teacher (Curriculum)

Art & Design
Mr Richard Wotherspoon PT

Mrs Diane Houston

Drama

Mrs Cheryll Garrie PT

Mrs Kerry Hall (Chartered)

Mrs Anne Stewart

Ms Roisin McGrath (Mon, Wed, Thu - 0.6FTE)

Music

Mrs Fiona Day

 $Mrs\ Janice\ Nisbet\ (Mon\ -\ Wed,\ Fri\ -\ 0.8FTE)$

Miss Margaret Sharp

Instrumental Instructors

Mr David Boyter Guitar Mrs Lizzie Furness Lower Strings Ms Janice Gibson Piano Mr Michael Higgins **Upper Strings** Ms Rosemary Mair **Brass** Ms Nicola Morrison Percussion Mrs Mhairi Ritchie Woodwind Mrs Toni Russell Clarsach

Pipe Band Instructors

Mr Andrew Aitken Mr Roddy Barron Mr Stuart Foggo Miss Cara Nicholson

PTG

ENGLISH

Mrs Emma Payne Principal Teacher (Curriculum)

Mrs Julia Matthews (Mon - Wed, Fri - 0.8FTE) **PT**

Mr Stephen Bayne

KR Janitor

Assistant

Ms Reva Farquharson (Tue, Thu, Fri – 0.6FTE)

Mrs Vicki Birmingham (Mon, Tue, Fri – 0.6FTE)

Mr Olav Darge

Ms Annwen Griffiths

Ms Amy Hanlon (Tue - Thu - 0.6FTE)

Mr Duncan Lawrie

Mrs Alison Montgomery

Mrs Morven Ovenstone-Jones

Mrs Angela Robertson

Ms Lorna Small

Mr Kenneth Wishart

MATHEMATICS / HOME ECONOMICS

Mrs Christine Steedman Principal Teacher (Curriculum)

Mathematics

Mr Brian Young PT

Mr David Hill Probationer

Mrs Susan Inglis (Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri – 0.8FTE)

Mr Tom Inglis

Ms Alison Massie

Mr Iain Matheson

Mr Peter Ross (Mon - Thu - 0.8FTE)

 $Mrs\ Joanne\ Soares\ (Mon-Wed-0.5FTE)$

Mrs Kate Travers (Wed - Fri - 0.6FTE)

Mr Craig Trewartha

Mr Campbell Wood (Mon - 0.2FTE)

Home Economics

Mrs Angela Duncan (Mon - Wed - 0.6FTE) PT

Ms Sarah Auchterlonie (Thu, Fri - 0.4FTE)

Ms Megan Burns Student Inductee

Mrs Angela Duncan (Thu - 0.2FTE)

Mrs Morag McManus Mrs Louise Pangbourne

MODERN LANGUAGES

Mrs Christina MacEachen Principal Teacher (Curriculum)

Mrs Cathy Hoy (Mon - Thu - 0.8FTE)

 $Mr\ Colin\ Irving\ (\text{Chartered})\ (\text{Mon, Wed - Fri} - 0.8\text{FTE})$

Mrs Lesley Maix

Ms Dorothy Orem (Mon, Tue, Fri - 0.6FTE)

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Mr Liam Fraser Principal Teacher (Subject)

Mr Aaron Anderson

Mrs Leah Clark

Ms Sarah Dawson (Mon - Thu - 0.8FTE)

Mrs Caitlin MacKenzie (Tue - Fri - 0.8FTE)

Ms Cheryl McIntosh

Mr Matthew Morgan Probationer

Mrs Nicola Smith Mr Jim Tarvet

Active Schools Co-ordinator

Ms Madison Garland

SCIENCE

Dr Peter Tomb Principal Teacher (Curriculum)

Biology

РΤ Mr Alan Runciman Mr David Crone

Mrs Amanda Moir Miss Fiona Paterson

Chemistry

Ms Jennifer Christie Student Inductee

Dr Asfia Nabi Ms Arwen Ogilvy Mr Brian Stewart Dr Julie Woods

Physics

Mrs Fiona Lindsay РΤ

Mr John Emeleus Ms Rachel Gray Mr Hugh Watson Mr Mike Williams

SOCIAL SUBJECTS

Mr Bruce Robertson Principal Teacher (Curriculum) (Tier 1)

Classics & Latin

Ms Sarah Schofield

Geography

Mrs Shonagh Barbour PTC (Tier 2)

Mr John Clark Ms Hannah Norrie

History

Mr Paul Dagless

Mrs Maggie Ingledew (Tue - Fri - 0.8FTE)

Mr Paul Jones

Modern Studies

Mr Mark Gibson Mrs Avril McNeill Ms Rachel Warrender

RMPS

Mrs Allison Matheson

TECHNOLOGIES

Mrs Julie McLaren **Principal Teacher** (Curriculum)

Business Education

Mr Stephen Forbes (Chartered) PT

Miss Kayleigh Couper Probationer

Mrs Samantha Stewart Mrs Jacqueline Walker

Computing

Ms Holly Gibson Student Inductee

Mr Magnus Latona Mr Keith Maskell Mrs Edith Mason Mrs Janice Paterson

Design & Technology

Mr Bill Kav РΤ

Mrs Jackie Casey Mr Stuart Kerrigan Ms Kerin Watson

SUPPORT FOR LEARNING

Principal Teacher Miss Alison Massie

(Curriculum)

Learning Support (SfL)

Mrs Lynne Anderson (Wed - 0.2FTE) Mrs Elaine Boyd (Mon, Tue - 0.4FTE)

Mr Neil Irvine (Chartered) (Tue - Fri - 0.8FTE)

Mr Iain Ballantyne (Mon, Fri - 0.4 FTE)

Additional Support (DAS)

Mrs Lynne Anderson (Thu, Fri - 0.4FTE)

Mr Pete Beaver (Tue - Thu - 0.6FTE)

Mrs Louise Durie (Chartered)

Mr Stuart Munn

Pupil Support Assistants (SfL - 189.5hrs)

Mrs Carol Carlin (27.5hrs)

Mrs Anne Collie (27.5hrs)

Mrs Leanne Dowie (27.5hrs) PSA3

Mrs Alison Hart (25hrs)

Mrs Alleyne Lumsden (22hrs - Tue - Fri)

Mrs Riona McElfatrick (32.5hrs)

Mrs Moira Nicholson (27.5hrs)

Pupil Support Assistants (DAS - 187hrs)

Mrs Penny Bisset (27.5hrs)

Mrs Petra Brothers (25hrs)

Mrs Sarah Donaghy (23hrs - Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri)

Mrs Iris Ellwood (26.5hrs)

Ms Emma Kidd (25hrs) PSA₃

Mrs Heather Mitchell (32.5hrs)

Mrs Christine Morrison (27.5hrs) PSA₃ **NON-TEACHING**

Mr Andrew Cummings Business Manager

(9-day fortnight: 7:30am - 4pm)

Administration

Mrs Donna Montador (KR)

Mrs Kay Hunter **Admin Co-ordinator**

(8:18am - 4pm)

Mrs Carole Cameron (SS) Admin Assistant

(8:18am - 4pm)

Mrs Caroline Gallacher (SS) Clerical Officer

(8:18am - 4pm)

Mrs Laura Gourlay (SS) Clerical Officer

(9:30am - 1pm) Clerical Officer

(8:18am - 4pm)

Mrs Veena Beaton (KR) Clerical Assistant (8am - 1pm)

Mrs Emma Dunn (KR) Clerical Assistant

(9:15am - 3.30pm)

Mrs Iris Ellwood (KR) Clerical Assistant

(8:30am - 9:37am DAS/SfL)

Mrs Stella Fraser (KR) Clerical Assistant

(Tue & Thu: 8:30am - 4pm)

Library

Mrs Liz Higgins Librarian

(8:48am - 4:30pm)

Mrs Stella Fraser Library Assistant

(Wed: 9am - 3:30pm)

Pupil Services

Mrs Janet Connolly School Support Officer

(8:30am - 2:45pm)

School Technicians

Mr Gordon King Senior Technician

(8:18am - 4pm)

Ms Hailey Anderson Technician

(8:30am - 4:12pm)

Mr James Dow Technician

(8:18am - 4pm)

Mr John Love Technician

(9-day fortnight: 8:30am - 5:15pm)

Home Economics Prep

Mrs Caroline Scott School Support Assistant

(8am - 10am)